Skip to content

Football

June 24, 2010

The Danish team in FIFA World Cup 2010 is leaving South Africa – after playing rather bad in the 3 first matches. I think we need some new young players – and a new coach!

So this post is dedicated to all our young people playing, training and having fun with football. Some of them hoping to play on the National Team once in the future………

My son – 12 years old – is a keen football player, and here are some glimpses from the latest football match he played with his team, TMG (in yellow/blue).

I wish all the good teams qualified to the quarter-finals in the World Cup good luck – may the best team win! Maybe Argentina?! 😉 – or…??????

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2010 12:37 am

    What a fun collage! Yep, could be lots of pro-footballers in that group!!

    Like

  2. June 25, 2010 6:10 am

    Hello Truels – We watched the match between Denmark and Japan last night, and what a nailbiting, exciting match it was! Both teams played really well, I thought (but then I don’t know much about soccer). It is a pity, though, that you are out of the World Cup – I would’ve liked to support your national team, seeing that ours is also out.

    Like

  3. June 25, 2010 3:31 pm

    Great collage. Not a big fan of football but do enjoy photographing it. The skill of the players at all levels is fun to watch.

    Like

  4. June 28, 2010 11:28 am

    Thanks for the comments. It’s strange, because I have never played football (and am not a big fan of football either, Scott!) – and here I am with a son, who is MAD about football! Here in Denmark the school is finished now, but today my son started a week in “Football-school”!!!

    Like

    • June 28, 2010 8:39 pm

      My parents never heard of ice hockey either until I told them I wanted to play it. I was never a big horse person until my daughter decided to start riding and a few years later we bought her a horse. Ah, the places our children take us is wondrous (and expensive!).

      Like

  5. July 4, 2010 7:50 pm

    Fine pictures of children having a good time.
    I think it is a great idea with the football school. (I read that post first)
    My wifes father were a football player, and they liked all sorts of sports.
    Now, who do you think is watching handball, soccer, tennis, badminton…
    Yes, It’s me 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

