Skip to content

Aya Sofya – (5)

July 19, 2014

4 px

October 2012.

Aya Sofya (Hagia Sophia) in Istanbul, Turkey. I wonder how many people  have been walking here for the last about 1500 years?!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2014 7:58 am

    I’ve always said if I could have one wish it would be to travel in time and pay witness to historical events. This shot hits the spot for those reasons, nice.

    Like

  2. July 21, 2014 3:36 am

    Hi Truels – I am back from my travels and starting to catch up on blogs.
    I like the movement in this photo – it really highlights the many feet that have walked over these stones.

    Like

    • July 25, 2014 11:35 pm

      Thanks for your comment – I agree🙂 – soon I’ll visit your blog again – have been enjoying our NICE summer up here for a while…..🙂

      Like

  3. July 25, 2014 10:02 am

    I haven’t, bur I obviously should have

    Like

Leave a Reply

