Skip to content

Winter landscape pattern

February 24, 2013

IMG_9902

A winter walk can bring both white and cold experiences.

In B&W:

IMG_9902

Which do you find is best?

Meanderer asked me to take up the challenge of finding and shooting the most interesting patterns in the landscape. –

Maybe there are more interesting things to be found in the winter landscape???….?

20 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2013 9:03 pm

    I like both. I love winter, snow and everything that goes with it. Tonight, I think I prefer the second image, that could change tomorrow. Good night!
    🙂

    Like

    • February 25, 2013 10:44 pm

      Thanks for your comment, I know you people from Norway are experts in snow 😉

      Like

  2. February 24, 2013 11:41 pm

    The second image works better for my eyes.

    Like

  3. David Patterson permalink
    February 25, 2013 2:16 am

    The natural blues reflecting in the snow works best for me.

    Like

  4. February 25, 2013 3:35 am

    I think the B&W looks interesting, although it doesn’t look like snow but more like salt to me.

    Like

  5. February 25, 2013 6:48 am

    I like the top one with the colour, the hint of blue shows just how cold the snow is.

    Like

    • February 25, 2013 10:47 pm

      OK, didn’t consider that really before – that the blue makes the image “colder”…

      Like

  6. February 25, 2013 7:05 pm

    I like the colour one best here.

    Like

    • February 25, 2013 10:48 pm

      OK. I think I will check my archives for some patterns for you too….. 😉

      Like

  7. Karin Mikkelsen permalink
    February 27, 2013 10:49 am

    Hej Truels.
    jeg kan bedst lide det blå, snebillede. Mon du har fået gang i Photoshop ?
    Jeg har fået en have i Skovlunden,v. Forstbotanisk have, det nyder jeg meget.
    Mvh.karin.

    Like

    • March 6, 2013 1:39 pm

      Jeg er faktisk ikke kommet meget igang med programmet endnu – tror lige jeg behøver en “hjælper”….!
      Lyder godt med din have. Jeg flytter fra Mårslet næste år, og i lejlighed tror jeg, så skal jeg også på kig efter en kolonihave. F.Eks. derude hvor du “bor”…. 🙂

      Like

  8. February 27, 2013 4:36 pm

    Jeg tror jeg foretrekker nummer 2, men har du prøvd med litt mer “clarity”?

    PS Min variant, men i farger

    Like

    • March 6, 2013 1:40 pm

      Hej Rune. Jeg er ikke helt med på, hvad du mener med “clarity”?!

      Like

  9. February 27, 2013 7:37 pm

    I love the blue tones in the first image!

    Like

    • March 6, 2013 1:42 pm

      Thanks, Kala. The blue snow is beutiful – but not so natural.
      I am glad you are back here, I love your photos!

      Like

  10. March 7, 2013 11:01 pm

    Herlig komponert men nå vil jeg ha vår!

    Like

    • March 10, 2013 4:57 pm

      Ja, det ville jeg også – hellere end mere vinter. Som vi har igen nu 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

