Skip to content

Three Lions Hunting

January 13, 2013

IMG_7984

Three lions hunting in Serengeti National Park, Tanzania. July 2012.

Look what happens now – in my following posts!

Do you remember “my” last lion-hunt in Ngorongoro?!

Please visit these hunting lions here:

Hunting (with the) hungry lions

Today’s menu: Zebra?

Today’s menu: Wildebeest!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2013 12:48 am

    What a thrill !

    Like

  2. January 14, 2013 2:19 am

    Great shot, the lions are barely visible!

    Like

    • January 15, 2013 10:19 pm

      The rest of the family – they were highly visible! Look in my next posts!!!

      Like

  3. January 15, 2013 2:32 pm

    Gosh, they are very well camouflaged!

    Like

    • January 15, 2013 10:28 pm

      They are. And it was great to see both how they hunted – and what the rest of the family were doing in the meantime …. (You will see this during the next weeks here 🙂 )
      And Reggie – I must say, that I am I am deeply impressed by your energy writing so many comments on the same day. My mood here in the winter cold Denmark increased one degree for every comment!!!! And we have frost and snow these days – but now I am not freezing any more 😉

      Like

      • January 16, 2013 11:13 am

        Ohh, I am soo pleased that my comments have had such a warming effect, Truels. 🙂

        I have had quite a backlog of blogposts to read, as I haven’t had time over the festive season, so it is lovely to catch up on what has been happening to my friends in the blogosphere.

        Like

  4. January 16, 2013 6:58 am

    Action photo! Your series is great.

    Like

  5. January 16, 2013 4:19 pm

    Herlig bilde. Flott linje de holder i jaktsituasjonen!

    Like

    • January 23, 2013 11:11 pm

      Ja, de kom lige forbi os øjeblikket efter og gik videre på den anden side af vejen (se næste foto i næste post): Her delte de sig imidlertid, så den ene gik lige imod zebraflokken, og de to andre gik hhv. højre og venstre om for at indkredse dem….

      Like

  6. January 22, 2013 8:51 am

    Such a painting … That tree is wonderful . I can not see anything else , just I hear GGGGRRRRR …… !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

