Skip to content

Ngorongoro

December 26, 2012

IMG_8703

Wildebeest and hyena is ignoring each other – and some of the thousands of flamingos in the salty lake in the crater lake in Ngorongoro, Tanzania.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2012 7:40 pm

    It looks so warm and wonderful there. I hope you had a lovely Christmas. Glædelig Jul

    Like

    • December 26, 2012 9:13 pm

      Hello Lynn I had 3 lovely Christmas celebrations with my mother who is 92 years:
      My 3 wonderful children (December 23)
      My sister and her family (December 24)
      My brother (December 25)
      – I hope you had a lovely Christmas too?!

      Like

      • December 26, 2012 9:14 pm

        PS: You speak Danish too?!!!??? :
        Jeg ønsker dig: Godt Nytår!

        Like

  2. December 26, 2012 7:54 pm

    Wishing you all the very best during the Holiday season, Truels!

    Like

  3. December 27, 2012 8:54 am

    Herlig bilde. Vi opplevde at de rosa flamingoene fløy vekk idet vi kom…
    Ha en fortsatt flott juleferie og et riktig godt nytt år, Truels!

    Like

    • December 27, 2012 3:19 pm

      I lige måde, Hans.
      Det må have været et flot syn at se flamingoerne flyve på tættere hold 🙂

      Like

  4. December 28, 2012 3:18 pm

    Wow, wow, just few Flamingos. 🙂 Terrific photo.

    Like

  5. January 8, 2013 6:40 am

    That is a sight I dream of seeing one day…a lake full of flamingos. Amazing.

    Like

    • January 8, 2013 7:05 pm

      Earlier tourists could come much closer to the thousands of flamingos, but it became a problem disturbing them too much, so this is the closest possible distance now…

      Like

  6. January 22, 2013 9:28 am

    Flamingos … I love them so much . Near my hometown we have a place they immigrant to live there all the winter , one of my aim is going there and photographing one day .

    Like

Leave a Reply

