Skip to content

Feeling alone?

December 14, 2012

IMG_6898

I think this tree must be feeling alone here in the middle of nowhere the the endless, vast and beautiful savannah in Serengeti National Park, Tanzania.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2012 11:27 pm

    Gorgeous photo, Truels.

    Like

  2. December 15, 2012 1:14 am

    I wonder how and why that happens ? I mean one tree ?

    Like

    • December 19, 2012 7:00 pm

      I saw a lonely tree more than once. I guess the wind or the animals bring the seeds far away…..

      Like

  3. December 15, 2012 3:35 am

    Its sad and beautiful at the same time… I am fascinated at how nature works!!!!

    Like

    • December 19, 2012 7:02 pm

      Fortunately, I do not think that trees can feel lonely. But unfortunately, many people do it ….

      Like

  4. December 15, 2012 7:53 pm

    Love it! Great sighting. I think you’re right, too; it does look very alone. Or maybe it’s an introverted tree. 🙂

    Like

    • December 19, 2012 7:11 pm

      Being so far away from one’s own species can be both frightening – and an awesome experience ….

      Like

  5. December 17, 2012 7:20 am

    Great finding indeed! Well, anyway it seems to offer a shelter against the heat.

    Like

  6. Signe permalink
    December 17, 2012 7:41 am

    Fedt og stemningsfuldt billede, far 🙂

    Like

  7. December 17, 2012 11:44 pm

    Aah a typical African view, there are days when I long to see, touch and smell Africa. I love your photos of your trip because they offer me a quick visit back there.

    Like

    • December 19, 2012 7:14 pm

      I’m glad you feel the same as I do watching my photos from Tanzania. Let’s get back there soon 😉

      Like

  8. December 18, 2012 5:43 pm

    Meget elegant. Treet viser virkelig målestokken på de enorme slettene.

    Like

  9. December 19, 2012 5:23 pm

    Herlig bilde. Liker komposisjoner med trær
    i ensomme omgivelser!

    Like

Leave a Reply

