Skip to content

Winter!

December 1, 2012

Today is the first day of December – and the winter.

Actually this is my last autumn photo. But also my last photo from Denmark for a while.

And last but not least, this picture is a symbol of the light and heat we so desperately need in the coldest and darkest season of the year.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2012 4:22 pm

    Are those rosehips, or what are they, Truels? Such a vibrant red colour.

    Like

    • December 2, 2012 11:16 pm

      They are not rosehips – but fruits from wild growing roses. I saw them along the coast near my hometown.

      Like

  2. December 1, 2012 5:29 pm

    What a lovely way to mark the beginning of December. Such wonderful warm colours.

    Like

  3. farNaaz permalink
    December 1, 2012 8:40 pm

    Hi dear friend . Here we started the last month of autumn and my shot for 20 next days is about it , but I see you are talking about winter there …
    Fortunately the red special sign is a good one . Have a warm heart .Have nice days .

    Like

    • December 2, 2012 11:19 pm

      So December is the last month of autumn in Iran?!
      Red is symbol of warmth and happiness – and Christmas – and light in the darkness!

      Like

  4. December 1, 2012 10:08 pm

    Gorgeous, love the soft autumn light here! Last shot from Denmark? Going places, are you? 🙂

    Like

    • December 2, 2012 11:20 pm

      Yes – I’m going places – a bit warmer – in my photos next week 🙂

      Like

  5. December 2, 2012 4:01 pm

    Great photo Truels! Have a nice advent time!
    Greetings

    Xandi

    Like

  6. December 3, 2012 9:51 am

    This little burst of colour will have to keep you warm over the next few months. Your first day of winter and our first day of summer. We are hoping for a better summer than we had last year.

    Like

    • December 4, 2012 10:34 pm

      I wish you a nice and warm summer down there. Here I really need this warm red color and the low light: We have dark and grey days with frost and cold winds. And snow….

      Like

  7. December 3, 2012 6:36 pm

    Nydelig innlegg og flott dybdeskarphet i bildet ditt.
    Herlig farge!

    Like

  8. December 4, 2012 1:04 pm

    A beautiful picture of warmth and colours ! A good sign for a not so dark Winter ? i hope so.

    Like

    • December 4, 2012 10:37 pm

      Me too. But these days are not so: Dark and grey, cold and windy. And frost and snow!

      Like

  9. December 4, 2012 6:26 pm

    Winter is a time when color delights and surprises us. Also, a good time to take a vacation to warm places. 🙂

    Like

    • December 4, 2012 10:40 pm

      I wish I could travel to warmer places now. But fortunately, I have traveled a lot in recent years – and unfortunately it takes some time before I come far away again! So now I will start posting some travel photos – and start dreaming of summer weather 🙂

      Like

  10. December 4, 2012 8:36 pm

    Delightful colours, so vibrant and intense, those red fruits. Sounds good to go to a warmer place (although I have to admit I actually like the winter too). May you have a nice travel.

    Like

    • December 4, 2012 10:42 pm

      Like I told Scott above – I will not be travelling far away this winter. But I will start dreaming 🙂 – and posting photos from my latest travels……

      Like

  11. December 11, 2012 6:08 am

    Glowing colors in Your very beautiful photo.

    Like

    • December 13, 2012 7:25 pm

      These colors are what need to dream of now in the darkest and coldest season!

      Like

Leave a Reply

