Skip to content

A small wonder

July 28, 2012

I often think “THIS is a nature’s wonder”….. I did it again the other day, when I met this “Blowball”…. And I imagine, that the flower must have been another little wonder 🙂

The plant is Meadow Salsify Tragopogon pratensis, the Danish name is:  “Gedeskæg” – “Showy Goat’s-beard“.

(Remember to click on the photo to see it BEST!)
11 Comments leave one →
  1. Martina's Photo Studios permalink
    July 29, 2012 1:38 am

    Neat Truels, how many wishes packed in there .

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 7:16 pm

      Oh yes, but I did not blow to it, so someone else may wish this time….

      Like

  2. July 29, 2012 6:43 pm

    beautiful shot! They’re always fun to blow 🙂

    Like

  3. July 30, 2012 7:29 pm

    Another great composition.

    Geiteskjegg er en plante som dessverre ikke vokser på våre kanter av landet!
    Gleder meg nå til å se bilder fra turen din til Tanzania. Er fremdeles på fjellet og internett tilgangen er ikke stabil!
    Ha en super kveld!

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 7:18 pm

      Jeg håber her i august at begynde at lægge fotos fra Tanzania ind her 🙂
      Er du mon kommet hjem også nu?!

      Like

  4. July 31, 2012 12:14 am

    I really liked your blog! It helped me alot… Awesome. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!

    Like

  5. August 2, 2012 3:53 pm

    I have a dandelion puffy head set in acrylic in front of me at my desk. Love ’em.

    Like

  6. August 2, 2012 7:19 pm

    I wonder what a dandelion puffy head set is?!

    Like

  7. August 8, 2012 6:41 pm

    I didnt seek this, but I love this, found it inspiring! Keep up the likable work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

