Skip to content

Horsens Fjord

July 11, 2012

Horsens Fjord – a view from  Gylling Næs – an evening in June, 2012.

(Please click photo for best view!)

20 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2012 4:04 pm

    A true beauty, Truels. I wish I was there – gazing out to sea.

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 6:40 pm

      Thank you, Lynn. I’ll take you there if come around Denmark!

      Like

  2. July 11, 2012 6:05 pm

    That’s beautiful Truels.

    Like

  3. Chris Breebaart permalink
    July 11, 2012 6:54 pm

    What a beautiful picture in composition colour and atmosphere! Wow

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 6:42 pm

      Thanks for your nice comment, Chris. I appreciate those very much!

      Like

  4. July 11, 2012 8:33 pm

    I love this type of shot where the horizon is part of the colour palette. I see again we have posted similar shots. Great minds must be thinking alike:) Have a great day.

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 6:44 pm

      Yes, i think we have the same interests about nature – and photography. And I’m happy knowing people like you to be inspired of 🙂

      Like

  5. July 12, 2012 7:05 pm

    A sight one could look at forever and ever. Beautiful tones. Wonderful mood.

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 6:45 pm

      I agree, I could have stayed there for hours – and days!
      I must go back again to this place soon!

      Like

  6. July 14, 2012 4:01 am

    I love these beautiful tones, the clouds create the palette over the water than can only be seen in nature. The rocks add so much to this view.

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 6:46 pm

      Yes, the light, colors and peace was adventurous, and these large stones create depth in the image.

      Like

  7. July 15, 2012 11:45 pm

    Beautiful colors!

    Like

  8. July 16, 2012 8:13 pm

    What a lovely photo, but must confess that I thought a fjord would be a narrow inlet with high, cliff walls … I better go Google “fjord” 🙂

    Like

  9. July 28, 2012 5:05 pm

    I love the tranquillity and the soft spoken tones of this scenery. It’s quite amazing how the colour of the sea changes from the blue horizon to the almost grey-greenish foreground. A beautiful picture.

    Like

    • August 2, 2012 6:51 pm

      It was so beautiful out there – and I was lucky my photographs captured so much of this….

      Like

  10. July 30, 2012 7:16 pm

    Nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

