Skip to content

Goodbye winter

March 9, 2012

This scene is captured east of Malling. Maybe some of you remember some of my winter photos from this area? (Record cold Danish winterFrost and evening lightDanish winter landscapeWinter landscapeCurve).

Goodbye winter. Hello spring, and welcome!

34 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2012 6:12 pm

    beautiful !

    Like

  2. March 9, 2012 7:13 pm

    Good bye winter . This poetic photo is exactly what shoud be . I love this goodbye .
    Hope a wonderful spring for all the nature friends . A spring full of happiness for all the freedom lovers .

    Like

    • March 12, 2012 10:10 pm

      Happiness and freedom I wish for you…. – – And there was something magical and adventurous about this tree …!

      Like

  3. March 9, 2012 10:54 pm

    How funny, I’ve driven past this tree many times in the past
    – nice to see it there yet – a real good photo… 😉

    Like

    • March 12, 2012 10:13 pm

      Oh yes, i remember that you have been living around this place! And the tree must have been there for a very long time. Maybe H.C. Andersen has also been there?…..

      Like

  4. March 10, 2012 12:06 am

    Love that old tree with the new growth. Come on spring !

    Like

  5. March 10, 2012 3:24 pm

    Starkly beautiful…well done!

    Like

  6. March 10, 2012 4:49 pm

    What a wonderfully beautiful scene. I love how you’ve composed it with the beautiful pollarded tree in the foreground.

    Like

    • March 12, 2012 10:21 pm

      I loved this adventurous scene myself – while I shivered all over – especially my hands!

      Like

  7. March 10, 2012 5:19 pm

    very beautiful photo Truels!!
    Greetings,
    xandi

    Like

  8. March 10, 2012 7:52 pm

    Wonderful presentation and light.

    Like

    • March 12, 2012 10:24 pm

      The tree, the road curve – and the evening light were some of the main things that succeeded here 🙂

      Like

  9. March 11, 2012 8:25 am

    Very beautiful photo. I wish here in Finland that it is time for Spring and summer.

    Happy Sunday!

    Like

    • March 12, 2012 10:25 pm

      We have over 10 dgr. C in the daytime now here 🙂 – hope some of it blows up to you!

      Like

  10. March 12, 2012 11:04 am

    “A soldier came marching down the road: Left … right! Left … right!”
    This beautiful scene is as cut directly from my childhoods imaginations.
    When the magic kingdom of literature opened to me I read most of the tales of Hans Christian Anderson. Among them ” The Tinderbox”.
    Beautiful shot Truels.

    Like

  11. March 12, 2012 12:48 pm

    Nice, bye bye winter. Hope not to see you for a long long time. 🙂 Great shot.

    Like

  12. March 12, 2012 10:31 pm

    I will not miss this weather – give me summer – soon!

    Like

  13. March 13, 2012 10:31 pm

    We still have winter!
    This is a great photo!

    Like

    • March 13, 2012 10:39 pm

      We have around 10 dgr. C + strong winds = NO spring feelings ;-(

      Like

  14. March 15, 2012 4:43 am

    I think Winter refuses to leave your area. 🙂

    I’ve been enjoying seeing your winter photos, not a lot was going on in our area.

    Like

    • March 15, 2012 4:15 pm

      Danish weather is so different during the year – and changes a lot and fast in all the seasons. So I hope for some periods of spring – soon!

      Like

  15. March 16, 2012 1:55 am

    I loved your winter shots, but this lovely pink sky and the hope of warmer weather, is a beauty.

    Like

  16. March 22, 2012 8:02 pm

    What a gorgeous shot, truels ! One that makes me think of a painting. Quiet atmosphere, coldness and soft Winter tones. You composed this beautifully.

    Like

    • March 22, 2012 8:47 pm

      This is one of my own favorites, so I am very glad reading your kind comments!

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Winter « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

