Skip to content

AROS – “Your Rainbow Panorama” # 2

January 4, 2012

Some more photos from  “Your Rainbow Panorama”, the large installation by Olafur Eliasson at AROS, Århus Museum of Art.

&

Video about “Your Rainbow Panorama” and the surroundings – the city of Aarhus:

(Sorry the speak is in only in Danish – but non-Danes can enjoy the pictures 🙂 )

More informations about AROS and Århus in my next posts.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2012 3:29 pm

    What a magical place ! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. January 4, 2012 7:47 pm

    Wonderful colours!

    Like

  3. January 4, 2012 8:47 pm

    terrific shots, Truels. Wonderful light and colours.

    Like

  4. January 5, 2012 6:35 am

    This is a good follow-up to your previous post.
    I’d like to go there someday.

    Like

  5. January 5, 2012 10:00 am

    Great to see some more photos of this amazing installation! Your first image here is a real winner, the composition is fantastic!

    Like

  6. January 5, 2012 2:22 pm

    wonderful idea. its cheering p the place. everything looks better in colour

    Like

  7. January 5, 2012 6:47 pm

    great places Truels! And posted your Music-Suggestion, and as I see, maybe there’s another of your old times songs(you didn’t suggest it to me), but it’s kinda funny for me, two very old songs 😉
    peace
    xandi

    Like

    • January 9, 2012 2:56 pm

      I do not know which song i might have missed in my suggestion. But I will send more soon 🙂

      Like

  8. January 5, 2012 10:55 pm

    Lovely!
    I need to see this place!
    And, I am looking forwaed to see more pictures from Australia!
    Happy Friday to you!

    Like

    • January 9, 2012 2:58 pm

      I hope you and Carsten will visit AROS 🙂 – and I will begin posting more photos from Australia soon!

      Like

  9. January 6, 2012 5:36 am

    The ‘Rainbow’ colors are marvelous!

    Like

  10. January 6, 2012 3:20 pm

    More great photos. Love the colors. 🙂

    Like

  11. January 6, 2012 7:15 pm

    So intrigued by this amazing structure, you have given us a wonderful series of photos to enjoy.

    Like

  12. January 7, 2012 4:14 am

    It is nice to see it on your blog…I want to go there…I am fun of his work since he messed with my mind SFMOMA someyears ago

    Like

  13. January 7, 2012 4:18 am

    ok again …this time hopefully I am going to get it right:):
    It is nice to see Olafur Eliasson’s work on your blog…I want to go there…I am a fan of his work since he messed with my mind in SFMOMA some years ago.

    Like

    • January 9, 2012 3:09 pm

      SFMOMA is San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, isn’t it? And I am a big fan of Eliasson too 😉

      Like

  14. January 7, 2012 12:17 pm

    Jeg tør si at Århus er blitt en skikkelig fargerik by siden jeg var det sist 🙂
    Uhyre artig!

    Et forsinket Godt Nytt År til deg!

    Like

    • January 9, 2012 3:11 pm

      Du må hellere komme her på besøg igen snart! Kan være vi ses så!

      Like

  15. January 7, 2012 8:13 pm

    What a brilliant structure! Very very cool, thanks for sharing those gorgeous shots!

    Like

Leave a Reply

