Skip to content

Summer retrospect / 13

October 26, 2011

In August I drove with my son to Viborg to buy a used bike for him.

On the way I persuaded him to make a stop at the manor Frijsenborg near Hammel, where I had not been for a long time…
It was a nice revisit!

And while his father enjoyed seeing and photographing the beautiful surroundings, my son was happy testing his “new” bike 🙂 :

30 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 12:52 pm

    What lovely road to test out a bike on !

    Like

  2. October 26, 2011 12:54 pm

    It’s so lush and green. The top shot is great, I like the way the trees tower over the gate.

    Like

  3. October 26, 2011 1:11 pm

    Lovely photos Truels – all of them. I love the last photo very much. The green tree alley is awesome!

    Like

  4. October 26, 2011 2:26 pm

    Beautiful, Truels, utterly beautiful. I love that lane of trees too. A fun way to test out a bike!

    Like

  5. October 26, 2011 2:55 pm

    Enda et flott Dansk sted.

    Like

  6. October 26, 2011 4:18 pm

    That last image is wondeful. Love the juxtaposition of the tall trees and the figure. Makes us realize just how small we are….

    Like

    • November 1, 2011 6:00 pm

      Thank you, tracy! We are small – and not living nearly as long as these magnificent old trees in the alley here!

      Like

  7. October 26, 2011 8:00 pm

    Lovely photos, – I like the green “tuch”!
    And what a fantastic road to test the bike!

    Ønsker deg en fortsatt god kveld, Truels!

    Like

  8. farnaaz permalink
    October 27, 2011 8:35 am

    I love the classic beauty in some of your photos . Something is very peaceful in your eyes or maybe in everywhere around you …
    Best for you and your family .

    Like

    • November 1, 2011 6:03 pm

      I was in Iran – MANY years ago – in 1974! And I still remember how beautiful I found many places in your country. I hope to see Iran again one day!

      Like

  9. October 27, 2011 8:40 am

    Beautiful images. I love the greens

    Like

  10. October 27, 2011 11:49 am

    We need a bit of summer memories like this right now, for instance what “green” looks like 🙂

    Like

    • November 1, 2011 6:06 pm

      Yes, now the green leaves are yellow and brown – and most of them fallen down on the ground…..

      Like

  11. October 27, 2011 1:14 pm

    It is just so green! That’s something that we don’t see a lot of so to me, it looks magical.

    Like

  12. October 27, 2011 10:27 pm

    The first and third photos provide great depth with the road that leads your eyes into the compositions! A great sense of scale as well in the third photo!

    Like

    • November 1, 2011 6:09 pm

      I’m glad managed to create something beautiful – and show its greatness!

      Like

  13. October 28, 2011 5:44 am

    It’s a lovely place, I guess everyone went home happy that day. 🙂

    Like

  14. October 28, 2011 9:43 am

    Beautiful shades of green in these photos.. excellent framing.

    Like

    • November 1, 2011 6:13 pm

      Hello Saravanan! Thanks for stopping by. I like your photos very much and am looking foreawrd to follow your work!

      Like

  15. October 28, 2011 3:26 pm

    A beautiful, appealing series. I like the narrow vertical formatting you did too. Nice job of shooting and editing.

    Like

    • November 1, 2011 6:26 pm

      I’m glad my photos worked fine for you too, and I appreciate your comments!

      Like

Leave a Reply

