Skip to content

Test 2

October 4, 2011

And yet another test photo playing with my new friend, Canon EOS 60D – and a chocolate flower – Cosmos atrosanguineus:

23 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 6:41 pm

    Du kunne jo ha tørket støv av den først. 🙂 Det blir jo flotte farger og fin bakgrunn.

    Like

    • October 5, 2011 8:46 pm

      Ha! – No I did not clean the flower first! That is a part of the motive 😉

      Like

  2. October 4, 2011 9:04 pm

    This flowers coloring looks amazing. I absolutely love it. Thanks for sharing this with us

    Like

  3. October 5, 2011 1:32 pm

    Den var ytterst delikat! Fin “bokeh”, og jeg likte de parallelle diagonalene.

    Like

    • October 5, 2011 8:50 pm

      I also found that the background with this bokeh and lines from a couple of the other flowers worked well when I saw the picture. Had not seen it before I shot!

      Like

  4. October 6, 2011 5:45 am

    Gorgeous color. I love chocolate cosmos.

    Like

  5. October 6, 2011 2:42 pm

    Fantastic shot. Beautiful colors and clear forms.
    The effect by “Himmelsk” is done with the GIMP – to image – to illusion.
    Best regards, Synnöve

    Like

    • October 6, 2011 10:34 pm

      Thank you for your visit – and comment. Nice toy – this GIMP!

      Like

  6. October 6, 2011 5:09 pm

    Nydelig fokus på blomsten som blir ekstra fin mot den duse bakgrunnen.

    Like

  7. October 6, 2011 10:35 pm

    I love it! Both the color and the flower!
    Very good bokeh!

    Ønsker deg en flott fredda’, Truels!

    Like

  8. October 7, 2011 3:22 am

    What clarity and detail. I see a small web. This is beautiful.

    Like

    • October 7, 2011 7:56 pm

      The web and dust are details, that (thanks to my 60D!) makes this image much more interesting.

      Like

  9. October 8, 2011 7:44 am

    It is quality photo!

    Like

  10. October 9, 2011 5:34 am

    I love the colour of this flower – so beautiful

    Like

  11. October 13, 2011 1:04 am

    Beautiful composition, bokeh and subject matter. I hope you are enjoying your new camera.

    Like

    • October 13, 2011 9:00 pm

      I can’t understand how I could live without my new Canon-friend 😉

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Best Photos of 2011 « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

