Skip to content

Aussie chap

August 10, 2011

Driving B400 through the Murray Valley towards Albury I photographed this Aussie chap in a small town:

20 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2011 1:19 am

    G’day !

    Like

  2. August 11, 2011 10:16 am

    It’s a great candid shot…..he looks a little surprised to have his photo taken.

    Like

  3. August 11, 2011 9:36 pm

    You are on the right track: I was standing on the street and was about to photograph something else – when he suddenly was in the viewfinder – I zoomed closer and took some pictures – without asking first – naughty me……

    Like

  4. August 14, 2011 4:28 pm

    lovely shot and now I want to hear his story…

    Like

    • August 14, 2011 6:29 pm

      I would like to hear his story too, but I did not talk to him, so we must let the photo speak………….

      Like

  5. August 14, 2011 7:08 pm

    A very good shot!

    Like

  6. August 14, 2011 9:39 pm

    I agree. That’s a good shot.

    Like

  7. August 15, 2011 2:45 pm

    Interesting and soft shot
    Wonderful convey the mood – really like it

    Like

  8. August 16, 2011 5:52 am

    They don’t call them cowboy over there, do they? He looks cool, nice shot. 🙂

    Like

    • August 16, 2011 6:32 pm

      They call them Aussies 😉 – they ARE cowboys, many people in the Australian outback – I guess he is/was too!

      Like

  9. August 16, 2011 10:15 am

    Both him and the setting are wonderfully small-town-Australian!

    Like

  10. August 16, 2011 1:19 pm

    Oh, maybe he lived in the Outback or land baron or…or…or… You should have said “G’day”, one never knows where that could have lead to. I know I have missed many such opportunities and try to not do so anymore.

    Like

    • August 16, 2011 6:34 pm

      You are right, I am beginnig to learn it too, but missed this guy 😦

      Like

  11. August 22, 2011 12:15 pm

    A quiet, somewhat tired look for this elderly Aussie. What a good shot, truels ! I have trouble taking pictures of people in the street.

    Like

    • August 22, 2011 8:24 pm

      I know what you mean about photographing people, and I’m practicing talking to and asking my “victims” before. However, I cheated this time 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

