Skip to content

Details of a masterpiece

April 9, 2011

Today I will show you a few of all the amazing details of this building, which I could not stop loosing  myself in…

32 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2011 7:50 pm

    Oh! Stunning perspectives, Truels! Be-eau-tiful!

    Like

  2. April 10, 2011 7:21 am

    Lots of very good shots from Sydney! I like that!

    Takker for kommentaren inne hos meg. Jeg var i Australia i 2008 og reiste rundt i ca en måned. Har tidligere lagt ut bilder fra denne turen og legger ut nye nå med vinkling på arkitektur og byene men også med utgangspunkt i at jeg passerte en million besøk sist torsdag… da ble høyhusene symbolet på “besøkssøylene” som har gått rett til værs!
    I tida fram til påske vil det komme flere!

    Ønsker deg en fin søndag! Jeg vil nok komme tilbake til fotobloggen din!

    Like

    • April 12, 2011 6:48 am

      Thank you, Hans. 1 million visitors – amazing: Congratulations!!!
      And I will be back visiting your blog again too.

      Like

  3. April 11, 2011 3:24 am

    Nice, I love the details 🙂 Hope I one day get a chance to visit Australia. I’ll be back later for more pictures in ur blog.

    Takk for hyggelig kommentar på bloggen min 🙂

    Ha en superfin uke.

    Like

    • April 17, 2011 11:32 am

      I’m glad you stopped by here, and I hope you will get to Australia soon.
      Happy Easter!

      Like

  4. April 11, 2011 4:20 am

    That is another very cool set of shots.

    Like

  5. April 11, 2011 5:52 am

    Stunning images! Wonderful perspective and details. Very well done!

    Like

  6. April 11, 2011 6:46 pm

    Great perspective in this series of images.

    Like

  7. April 11, 2011 8:33 pm

    So happy you did this. Most people stop at the long view and do get in close to see the details of a landmark such as this. It is something I try to do myself.

    Like

  8. April 14, 2011 10:50 pm

    The third photo reminds me of the inside of a piano. I have seen so many photos of the opera house, but I have never seen such detailed views and that makes it all the more interesting to me and Swedish tiles, I never knew.

    Like

    • April 14, 2011 11:01 pm

      Your comment made me very happy! – I’m so glad I managed to tell you new and interesting storys in my post.

      Like

  9. April 15, 2011 10:28 pm

    Wow! Great details!

    Like

  10. April 17, 2011 6:52 am

    Your photos of the Opera House are awesome – it is such amazing architecture and you have explored its unique beauty fabulously.

    Like

  11. April 18, 2011 10:30 am

    Alright, Sydney! Hope you had a great time in Oz!

    Like

    • April 19, 2011 10:00 am

      Oh you can believe I had! I will be hard (but fun) work to choose among my thousands of photos from Oz to publish here 😉

      Like

  12. April 18, 2011 2:26 pm

    Oh dear. I love those details You captured. To tell about the roof was interesting, because I love that kind of info.

    Like

    • April 19, 2011 10:01 am

      Great that you enjoyed the info – and the photos. And great to read your comments again!

      Like

  13. April 18, 2011 7:42 pm

    All beautiful pictures and presented with artistic sense. I liked the contemporary architecture very much in Australia. Also the blending between old and new. Quite amazing.

    Like

    • April 19, 2011 10:05 am

      Thank you very much for your comments, it’s great you are back on the internet again. I was also impressed by the archtecture several places in Oz, more about that later 😉 !

      Like

  14. April 20, 2011 5:41 am

    Good perspective truels, I’d never have thought to shoot in such detail. I’m seeing it from a different angle now.

    Like

  15. April 21, 2011 9:45 pm

    Wonderful pictures of a beautiful building. It’s difficult to create a new, individual perspective on such an iconic building but you have done just that. My favourite is the last shot.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Scott Thomas’ Assignment 14: Showing Scale in Photography « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

