Skip to content

I am back!!!

April 6, 2011

A few days ago I came back home again:

I have been far away for the last 10 weeks. Where I have been I will tell more about in my next post tomorrow – and in many more in the future. I’m sorry – but I could not tell more about this here before now – for safety reasons. I travelled with my wife and son and left an empty house, and we did not want bad people to visit our empty house…

The plane that carried me to the opposite side of the world was an A 380. It was my first flight with this huge, new impressive aircraft. It is equipped with so many new details and features, which I have not seen in other planes.

A comfortable seat with plenty of space and a large screen to show lots of movies and entertainment, so many hours of flight suddenly becomes a real pleasure. A surprising and pleasant beginning of a long journey!

And then you can sit and watch this giant aircraft from above while traveling:

The picture above shows how we watched the plane on our screen on its way out along the runway …. Amazing experience!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 10:25 pm

    Welcome back! Can’t wait to read all about your adventure!

    Like

  2. easylifestyles permalink
    April 7, 2011 2:55 am

    welcome back! Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. Spending time traveling with my family is something that truly makes me happy in life. I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    Check out these Vacation and Travel Tips

    Like

  3. April 7, 2011 5:12 am

    Welcome back Truels.

    Like

  4. April 7, 2011 12:48 pm

    Welcome home! I always thought the airlines were missing a huge opportunity by not having cameras for people to see the outside of the aircraft. Glad to see they are finally doing it.

    Like

  5. April 7, 2011 4:01 pm

    Welcome back! Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures!

    Like

  6. April 7, 2011 6:16 pm

    Ahhh! Welcome back, Truels! So glad you can tell us all about your amazing adventures now.

    Like

  7. April 8, 2011 7:31 am

    Thank you! It was 10 wonderful weeks full of adventures, but it also nice to be home again and meeting family and friends – including all you great bloggers here. I have thousands of photos and when I get them organized and categorized SOME of them will show up here!

    Like

  8. Isabelle permalink
    April 8, 2011 8:06 am

    Bienvenue truels 🙂 So nice to read you again ! I have been away from the screen lately, on and off. Internet connection problems. I do look forward to reading about your 10 wonderful weeks of adventures, whenever I will be able to.

    Like

    • April 19, 2011 9:53 am

      Thank you, Isa. I’m glad you have solved your internet problems!

      Like

  9. April 18, 2011 2:18 pm

    Welcome back.

    As an ex-airline worker I “envy” You, because You have flown onboard of Airbus 380. I know that airplane type very well, because I have followed it since it made its first flight. Its range is 12,200 km. Few years ago I flew from Frankfurt to Santiago de Chile via Buenos Aires and the flight time was only 13h25 min. to Buenos Aires. A380 has the range 12,000 km. Last summer it visited in Helsinki also, but I had not possibility to go to see it.

    Well, that was about flying and so good to know that You are back.

    Like

  10. April 19, 2011 9:54 am

    I hope you will be flying A 380 soon, it’s really a good experience!

    Like

Leave a Reply

