Skip to content

White crossroads

January 27, 2011

Langballevej is one of the small roads leading to my hometown, Mårslet.

It winds through the landscape, and chestnut trees are growing along the road.
Several times I have photographed here, the last time in my post “Another week with snow” (2 last photos).

This photo is captured on that same cold, sunny day:

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 1:19 am

    If you add a couple more feet of snow, THIS could be a shot taken in my area! How fortunate for you for that little pop of color added in by the cyclists’ red jacket and those yellow poles!

    Like

  2. January 28, 2011 6:29 am

    Beautifully composed shot, Truels – and perfectly timed, so that you could get that cyclist into the frame at the right instant. I particularly like how the road curves, alongside that line of trees… it draws me into the picture and makes me feel as though I am standing there, about to cycle off into the distance.

    Like

  3. January 28, 2011 12:42 pm

    Absolutely beautiful.. and how nice of that cyclist to wear a red jacket!

    Like

  4. January 29, 2011 1:05 pm

    I can’t imagine cycling when there is that much snow lying around!

    Like

  5. January 30, 2011 1:01 pm

    Great shot, Truels! I like the shadows and the colours… I’d never realised thick snow was quite so constant in Denmark!

    Like

  6. January 31, 2011 7:29 am

    The red jacket really pops in this snowy landscape image.

    Like

  7. February 4, 2011 3:47 pm

    Another comment to say that little pop of red brings this photo to life.

    Like

  8. February 6, 2011 6:46 am

    I love the snowy curves and the way the trees are winding along with the road ! What a lovely Winter image, truels ! Have a pleasant Sunday 🙂

    Like

  9. February 7, 2011 11:03 am

    Oh – how I appreciate all your great comments here – I hope you will go on reading my posts the coming weeks – while I still use my archives here – and while i still haven’t the same time as before to write comments here – and comment all your blogs. Be patient: I will be back!!!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Hovstien « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

