Skip to content

Elephant foot – in the snow

January 18, 2011

Remember last time I saw an elephant foot in the forest?

Here it is again – in the snow:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 5:25 am

    I confess that when I saw the title of this post in my inbox, I thought – “Oooh! An elephant in Denmark? A REAL elephant? Gotta check this out…” 😉 LOL.

    And then I remembered the photo you’d posted previously. Brilliant. 🙂

    Like

  2. January 19, 2011 12:29 pm

    I’m starting to believe you are trying to mislead us – first icebergs that aren’t icebergs, and now elephant’s feet that aren’t elephant’s feet! And they are all so convincing at first glance (seriously, the bark showing through the snow is just right).

    Like

  3. January 19, 2011 3:29 pm

    Looks great in the snow, too!

    Like

  4. January 20, 2011 7:08 am

    Cute ! very lovely title . Well seen . Well done . Perfect my friend .

    Like

  5. January 20, 2011 10:22 pm

    Oh my, it DOES look like an elephant’s foot. Great capture.

    Like

  6. January 22, 2011 7:56 am

    I see that You have been walking with Your camera with “open eyes”. Great discovery and nice photo.

    Like

  7. January 26, 2011 10:00 am

    I am so glad for your comments here – and I am glad I could make some of you believe, that the elephant was back again!
    Hope you will be back soon again – to enjoy my photos – and maybe have a little fun…

    Like

Leave a Reply

