Skip to content

Japanese Cherry – in autumn dress

November 10, 2010

In May I posted the Japanese Cherry Trees in Mindeparken – situated on the hill down towards Århus Bay – in front of  Marselisborg Castle. Last week I went there again (and was lucky NOT meeting an elephant!) – and here are these lovely trees – now dressed in autumn leaves:

Japanese Cherry Trees in autumn

Japanese Cherry Trees in autumn

As you see many of the leaves had already fallen this day.

I went a little forward – and here’s the view over the park from there:

24 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 5:34 am

    The photo with the colorful leaves strewn upon the grass is just gorgeous.

    Like

    • November 10, 2010 3:42 pm

      I like that too – the leaves have all the fine autumn colors.

      Like

  2. November 10, 2010 11:51 am

    The last photo is beautiful, with the colorful leaves in the foreground. I really like the first one, too.

    Like

  3. November 10, 2010 3:34 pm

    I love all those orange & yellow leaves amongst all that green green grass, it’s beautiful!

    Like

    • November 10, 2010 3:54 pm

      I agree – that was beautiful sight that day too. PS: I just signed in as a follower of your fine blog 🙂

      Like

  4. November 13, 2010 7:22 am

    A beautiful series of autumn colours. Lovely series.

    Like

    • November 13, 2010 8:38 pm

      Thank you, Frances. Around you “Down Under” it’s the spring colors now, isn’t it?! 😉

      Like

      • November 15, 2010 12:50 am

        Thanks for your visits to my site. Yes it is Spring downunder now:))) The days are getting warmer and the colours are soft greens, pinks and yellows – all those summer flowers are bursting out 🙂

        Like

  5. November 13, 2010 5:57 pm

    Simply beautiful… I can almost hear the sound of your steps on the carpet of leaves 😉 isn´t this Season a real gift before the long and cold Winter ? Wonderful pictures, truels, thank you.

    Like

    • November 13, 2010 8:45 pm

      Thank you, Isa. Actually it is already now becoming a season, I do not like very much, but fortunately this cold, dark and wet time also has a few positive advantages… 🙂

      Like

  6. November 14, 2010 4:38 pm

    Beautiful colours! I love those long shadows, too, and the textures of the leaves on the ground in the last shot…

    Like

  7. November 14, 2010 5:23 pm

    Beautiful Autumn colours, and some fresh summer green in the grass…must be the beautiful light making this Autumn, Summer mix 😉

    Like

    • November 16, 2010 2:51 pm

      Well, summer it isn’t – but the grass will remain green well into winter here. Thanks for your nice comments.

      Like

  8. November 16, 2010 1:13 pm

    What beautiful colours and refreshing air! Lovely autumn mood indeed!

    Like

    • November 16, 2010 2:52 pm

      Thank you, Hugo. And thanks for visiting – hope you’ll be back soon!

      Like

  9. November 17, 2010 1:15 am

    Truels, I don’t know where to begin. I am mesmerized by the photos you’ve taken of the countryside there in Denmark. I have a favorite blog from Sweden – perhaps I’ll now have a favorite from Denmark. Your fall is wonderful, Truels, and you have captured it masterfully.

    Like

    • November 17, 2010 2:56 pm

      Barb, I am so happy for your nice comments, I am glad I found your blog too. I hope to see you soon again.

      Like

  10. November 17, 2010 2:43 am

    Autumn is such a beautiful time of the year and you captured it well Truels.

    Like

  11. November 17, 2010 3:12 pm

    Ah wow, those are suuuch beautiful colours. The juxtaposition of the orange-brown against that lush green grass is sooo striking. I love autumn too…

    Like

    • November 17, 2010 5:56 pm

      Reggie, I so glad you enjoyed these autumn pictures – and the colors.

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Early autumn « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

