Skip to content

Apple

October 21, 2010

This is one of the last apples on my best apple tree.

So the end of fall gets closer while we enjoy these lovely apples (I think they are called “Lobo”)….

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 6:46 pm

    It looks very delicious.
    -And the slightly backlit image enhances the look of the apple.
    A year or two ago a new apple was introduced on the Danish market: “Rubens”.
    It became my favourite at once. Try it now, in the start of the season – it fades relatively quickly.

    Like

  2. October 21, 2010 11:08 pm

    It looks delicious! Makes me wish I could still eat them, but I’ve developed an allergy several years ago.

    Like

    • October 22, 2010 12:17 am

      Sorry for your allergy, I’m happy that I can eat them – they ARE delicious!

      Like

  3. October 22, 2010 5:25 am

    I want to take a bite of that photo because I have no apples left in the house!

    Like

    • October 22, 2010 11:30 pm

      You’re welcome – and I have cut and frozen more than 10 kg apple pieces – for cakes or stewed fruit (lovely with muesli for breakfast!)

      Like

  4. October 22, 2010 11:32 am

    How fascinating! That apple looks sooo deliciously crunchy… Yum. I’m curious – are these ‘Lobo’s sweet tasting or more on the sour side, are they juicy or a bit floury? How lucky you are to have your own apple tree!

    Like

    • October 22, 2010 11:45 pm

      They are sweet and juicy when fresh picked – they get more sweet and soft very fast, so they are not good for storage. I have two more apple trees – but they are young and do not give many apples – yet…

      Like

  5. October 22, 2010 1:20 pm

    Did You Know…an apple a day does keep the doctor away as they help build up our immune system. I know, I am just full of it, aren’t I?

    Like

    • October 22, 2010 11:52 pm

      I’m sure you are – I am certainly – but it has not kept the doctor away here, maybe apples are not enough?

      Like

  6. October 22, 2010 4:09 pm

    Wow, that’s some apple! You’ve really got our mouths watering there! Love that brilliant red.

    Like

  7. October 24, 2010 7:18 pm

    I’m eating one right now. So good.

    Like

  8. November 1, 2010 1:35 pm

    I feel like eating this delicious looking apple right away 🙂 Whenever I go for a walk in the woods, I take an apple with me and share it with… Nino the Beagle who just loves fruits too 😉 I never tried to deep freeze them, that’s a great idea. Beautiful picture, truels.

    Like

Leave a Reply

