Skip to content

Smoke or hair?!

October 14, 2010

In june in my post Sunshine and red again… I posted a photo of my Smoke Bush. And wrote that here in Denmark it is called Wig Bush (Parykbusk).

Now it is time for the smoke — or hair?!

This is the first photo here in my blog shot with my camera+my new friend: My tripod! And it is SO fun and nice to play with this new friend! How did I and my camera survive until now without a tripod?!!

So my next posts will be photos from tripod-land 🙂

Such as this:

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 2:43 am

    It does look like a wig! Congratulations on your new tripod.

    Like

    • October 15, 2010 10:49 pm

      Thank you – the tripod is great fun – and opens new possibilities in low light and with zoom.

      Like

  2. October 15, 2010 5:56 am

    Very interesting. I didn’t know the name of that small bush befire.
    Do you have pictures of the flowers?
    Congratulations with the tripod. Such a thing is very useful.
    Maybe this is the same species?
    http://c-langkjaer.dk/wordpress/lang/en/2008/10/flere-draber-more-drops/

    Like

    • October 15, 2010 11:01 pm

      I do not have pictures of the flowers myself, but i found this:
      Happy Birthday Augusta
      And then I found this one too – of the wig ;D :
      parykbusk med ny betydning
      ……!!
      I think your link also is a smoke bush.

      Like

  3. October 15, 2010 5:59 pm

    Nice shots here! It does look a lot like hair! I have always wanted a tripod as I’d really like to be able to take long exposures without having to lay the camera on a rock or a wall! But I haven’t taken the initiative yet.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • October 15, 2010 11:04 pm

      I hope you get a tripod too – it really opens new doors to photography!

      Like

  4. October 16, 2010 2:28 pm

    Interesting pictures!
    Congratulations on you new tripod. I had one -gift from my dad- when I was 13-14 yo, that is many-many years ago (!) and I enjoyed using it. So, I felt really happy, even excited, to rediscover recently my old favorite forgotten in a closet. It is in a perfect condition and I m going to use it again, just like in the good old days!

    Like

    • October 19, 2010 9:54 pm

      I’m looking foreward to see your tripod-shots in your blog 🙂

      Like

  5. October 19, 2010 11:02 pm

    congrats on the tripod! looking forward to seeing what you do with it; I can only imagine the flower shots will get even better from a stable base

    Like

  6. October 26, 2010 1:00 am

    I wonder if this is what we call a smoke bush?
    http://lynnwiles.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/smoke-in-summer/

    I’ve had a tripod for years and yet, I never use it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

