Skip to content

Wind art: Tunnel

June 6, 2010

Recently we visited a friend in Mols. During a walk at Helgenæs we passed a path surrounded by trees – creating very special “tunnel”, because the wind (from west) had formed the trees lean over the path:

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2010 11:39 pm

    Look at those trees leaning over! What a lovely photo, indeed.

    Like

  2. June 7, 2010 8:03 am

    Ah, it just makes me want to put on my hiking boots and go for a long walk down that road! I wonder where it leads to?

    Like

  3. June 7, 2010 10:34 am

    Thanks for your comments, Kathy and Reggie. The area is one of our National Parks, and the road leads to unspoiled hills, forests and descends to the ocean along a coastline with cliffs (of soil) and beaches with sand or stones. There are some air-photos if you click on the photo here: http://nationalparker.skovognatur.dk/Mols/Omraadet/Nationalparken_i_billeder/Set_fra_luften/

    Like

  4. June 7, 2010 2:43 pm

    What a magical place! I do like the image, however, I am finding the vertical silver-colored tree on the right a little distracting and in competition with the path.

    Like

  5. June 8, 2010 10:18 am

    It’s funny, when I made the post I was looking at the birch on the right, and decided to include it as a contrast. But now that you mention the distracting moment, I can see, that it might be better without that. I’m glad you told me about your point of view 🙂

    Like

  6. June 9, 2010 9:14 pm

    It is a good image from a beautiful place in Denmark. It is a long way from where I live. I have been there only twice.
    I liked the birch but I had to follow Tracys idea and crop it out. I think I like the image better without it.

    Like

  7. September 19, 2010 2:08 am

    I like the birch.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Wind art (2) – Helgenæs « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

