Skip to content

Poppy / Flowers in my garden (Light and play)

June 4, 2010

Today I want you to say hello to one of my poppies.

Good afternoon!

(14.26 /  1/1000 / F2.8 / -1.00 / ISO 100 / macro-func.):

6 hours later:

Good evening!

( 20.24 / 1/50 / F3.2 / -1.33 / ISO 100 / macro-func.):

Do you want to play?

(well, my computer did play – with a multi-exposure function):

I like this game – do you?

The result reminds me, that my easel, colours and brushes has been waiting for me since I started blogging………

And thanks to milkayphoto for playing with the light recently 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2010 2:15 am

    Hi Truels! Thanks so much for the links! Very kind of you!:D

    Looks like you had some fun today! I don’t grow poppies so it is nice to visit them on-screen. 😉

    I like the colors in the second image (oh, and the very ruffly petals!) The third image makes me think I might have drunk too much birthday celebration bubbly tonight!

    Like

  2. June 7, 2010 8:03 am

    I really love the bright orange colour of that first picture! Poppies are spectacular, aren’t they? I just want to *drink* in that colour. In October last year, I had little golden-yellow California poppies ‘popping up’ all over the garden – posted some pictures here. Today is a very gray and dark and gloomy winter’s day down here, so it feels energizing to look at these yellow and orange colours.

    Like

    • June 7, 2010 10:40 am

      I hope the weather soon will be better. We can see that when we watch TV from the World Cup in a few days 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

