Skip to content

Flowers in my garden – Poppy anemone

April 23, 2010

Earlier I had a post “Anemone”. But there are many beatiful anemones, another in my garden is “Blue Anemone” (translation of the Danish name), it looks like it is called “Poppy anemone” in English? It had a visitor when I watched it, a very important visitor… 🙂

Poppy anemone

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 3:28 pm

    That is such an unusual colour, really beautiful. It’s lovely to see all the flowers growing in your garden at the moment.

    Like

  2. April 25, 2010 9:30 pm

    Thank you, I’m glad you like to see my flowers. The funny thing I am discovering since I started the posts “Flowers in my garden” is, that
    – I have discovered, that I am getting a much better view on what is happening in my garden now – and I am getting more concious of the plants. So I am getting a great benefit of the posts myself! 🙂
    – I can see, that if I follow up on this a whole season it will end up in many posts!

    Like

  3. April 26, 2010 8:17 pm

    The color of these is just beautiful. I’m not sure that I’ve heard of either of these names of the flower here in the U.S. I will have to have to look into these and see if they have another name here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

