Skip to content

Flowers in my garden – Scilla

April 17, 2010

This post is the first of a series in the future (“Flowers in my garden”), where I will show what happens in my garden.

Confession: One of my educations is: Gardener (Landscape gardener).

I hope these glimpses will enjoy an inspire some of you to look at the flowers around you – and to grow flowers in your own garden – if you are lucky to have one!

The first one is:

Scilla

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2010 1:47 pm

    Oh, what a lovely colour! Do these grow mainly in spring?

    Like

  2. April 18, 2010 8:31 pm

    Yes, they only flower in spring, after that the green leaves are collecting power to the plant ( to next years flowering) – until they die down. And that is the same process for all the spring onions ( see my post “My hometown – and coming posts!)

    Like

  3. mom2emnkate permalink
    April 21, 2010 11:49 pm

    These are among my favorite spring flowers. Beautiful picture!

    Like

Leave a Reply

