Skip to content

Danish West Coast – forest – a destruction and cunstruction site

April 14, 2010

When I recently was by the Danish West Coast I went to the forest behind the dunes. A quiet and beatiful place for a walk, a little meditation and for observing natures work of destruction – and construction.

I spent a few hours on a few square-meters.

Here is a bit of what I watched:

This is ” my place” this afternoon

I watched the tree trunk from the bottom

…….and then its neighbor from one side

……and another neighbor

…..ALL the neighbors were there

…….and everybody were dressed SO beatiful…

….in both new and old clothes….

…. for the daily

“Destruction and Cunstruction Party”

I can only show you a few of the many guests….

This guy said “GOODBYE and thank you for your visit” to me (and you!)


10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 10:48 am

    Thanks for a very good series Truels.
    The green/gray colors are fine.
    These lichens grow very slovly so we can see that the trees are old even if they are relatively small. It’s a harsh climate out there.
    -No, I’m not a teacher 🙂

    Like

    • April 15, 2010 8:41 pm

      Yes it is great how much we can see if we sit down and look close on things – even rough places can show surprising details.
      And surprise: I once was a teacher – for more than 20 years 🙂

      Like

      • April 19, 2010 2:06 pm

        Teaching and gardening. Well, it is both about cultivating 😉
        When I was young(er) I dreamt about teaching physics. – But I stayed with electronics and ultrasound.

        Like

  2. April 14, 2010 2:15 pm

    Those photos were gorgeous, Truels. Sooo beautiful, such attention to detail. Looks like the perfect place to meditate for a while.

    Like

    • April 15, 2010 9:27 pm

      Thank you for your comments, Reggie! We don’t have many large “wild” areas of nature in Denmark, but here in the western part there still are some, and I have loved to be there on holidays or weekends since I was a little boy. Here I can relax and think – meditate.

      Like

  3. April 16, 2010 1:45 pm

    Nature…the original recycler. Nice photos of her agents who clean up and renew the forest. I hope Denmark will protect this area forever. People need wild place to do as you do, to relax, think and, in many ways, renew ourselves.

    Like

    • April 17, 2010 9:45 pm

      Yes – nature is great and important for us – and so is recycling. I read a book about “Craddle to Craddle” ( see the link in my sidebar) – and the ideas here are very important for everybody on this planet – if we want our descendants to have future here……. Fortunately it seems like these ideas are spreading among politicians and businessmen/women in Europe (and USA?) now 🙂

      Like

  4. April 30, 2010 11:54 am

    Time spent in such away, is vital. Truly ‘grounding’.
    We have common interests I think?

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Summer photography – Danish West Coast « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

