Skip to content

“Springgold”: 14 days of miracle on my windowsill

April 8, 2010

I do it every year – take some sprays from trees and bushes inside my house – to see the spring – a miracle! – a while before it happens outside. And the first – and the best – sprays to this miracle are: Forsythia. Or the wonderful Danish name:

Vårguld – “Springgold”!


4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 2:00 pm

    Springgold is much better. What a lovely spring tradition and colorful, too.

    Like

    • April 9, 2010 9:41 pm

      I have a Japanese Cherry Tree (I don’t know if it is the right English name?) in my garden, that will be the next one to make miracles….

      Like

  2. Christina permalink
    April 9, 2010 2:22 pm

    Wow, that’s awesome!! I should try that too!

    Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

    Like

    • April 9, 2010 9:48 pm

      I love flowers and miracles:-) – and today I experienced another one, and fortunately i brought my camera – so I might make a post of that…….

      Like

Leave a Reply

