Skip to content

Danish West-Coast – beach and dunes

April 6, 2010

I had some nice and relaxing days with my family in a holiday cottage in Vejers Strand close to the western coastline of Jylland (Jutland). Along most of this coast are beaches and dunes just like here in Vejers:

And at least once every day the wide and open beach must be experienced – in storm or rain or heat – or under a blue sky:

And if my son did not bring a ball – he finds – a bottle – to play with….

It is difficult not to look at the wide scenery all the time – but look down – and a lot of small scenes open up:

Suddenly you are struggling your way in the dunes – seeing the colours – not yet green of spring:

The landscape here is so simple – and so great and beautiful, I enjoy every moment of the trips here:

…..and the hours after with a good book, good company or a nice meal and a glass of….

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Camilla permalink
    April 7, 2010 11:52 am

    This looks wonderful! Really wonderful. I’m looking at train tickets right now… You photos are beautiful, I love the simplicity in the colors.

    Like

  2. April 7, 2010 12:20 pm

    I’m glad you like the pictures. Hope to see some of yours when you take the train… Where are you going?

    Like

  3. April 7, 2010 2:22 pm

    Thanks for the west coast tour.
    I love Vesterhavet (The North Sea). It is my favourite place for bahing – in Denmark.
    We spent the summer holydays in Vejers Strand years ago.
    Very fine pictures Truels.

    Like

    • April 8, 2010 8:04 am

      I’m glad you liked the West Coast tour – and the pictures. I don’t think that is the last pictures I will post from there….

      Like

  4. April 7, 2010 3:12 pm

    This is beautiful…really like the detail collage. You left us with a cliffhanger…what is in that glass? 🙂

    Like

    • April 8, 2010 8:20 am

      Thank you. There could often be beer from one of our many small new breweries (not Carlsberg – it’s good but not the best!) 🙂 – by the way: Do you know, that Roman Polanski filmed parts of his new (good) movie near here (Rømø)?

      Like

  5. April 8, 2010 7:02 am

    Ohh, this is beautiful! What a wonderful walk along the sea! I can almost smell the fresh, clean, salty air!

    I so look forward to browsing through the rest of your blog – hm… maybe with a cup of tea as a mid-morning break from work. 🙂

    Like

    • April 8, 2010 8:29 am

      Yes, you know I am dreaming of travelling to your country and the nature there – and now your blog advances these dreams…. And I am still fascinated of those kaleidoscopes 🙂 !

      Like

      • April 8, 2010 10:09 am

        That’s so interesting, isn’t it? Blogging gives us a chance to tell others about the amazing places in our own countries, AND to read and learn about other countries at the same time. I love that!

        Like

  6. Isabelle permalink
    April 28, 2010 7:46 am

    This is really enchanting, Northern beaches seem so quiet and more in tune with nature. Those images make me dream and feel like visiting such landscapes some day. They do remind me of the beaches on the Baltic Sea (Germany, Estonia). Wonderful photos !

    Like

  7. April 29, 2010 10:03 am

    Thanks for the comment:-) I think you should consider visiting the Danish West Coast!

    Like

  8. June 8, 2010 11:12 am

    Fantastic shots! I’ve never been to Denmark, but this really makes me want to visit! I love big empty beaches, and dunes, full of little miracles and weird plants!

    Like

    • June 8, 2010 1:32 pm

      Hello – again, Ireland! Thanks for your comments! I hope you will come and see our west coast. Or the yellow fields…. Anyway – your pictures in your latest post today made me wish to visit your coast 🙂

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Summer photography – Danish West Coast « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

