Skip to content

Before Easter around Mårslet

March 29, 2010

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2010 11:47 am

    Oh you are in Denmark…I am so happy to have found you. I am part Danish but live in the US and have never visited Denmark…love your photos. I will follow you! And that cake looks yummy…

    Like

    • March 29, 2010 4:09 pm

      Hello part-dane!!! Nice sea-shells on your blog:-) If (when!) you visit Denmark – let me know – then I’ll guide you to some nice places…

      Like

  2. March 29, 2010 1:49 pm

    Looks a bit drab as it does where I live currently, too. I like the bottom two photos a lot. Good exposures and use of depth of field.

    The first one is okay but try and stay away from putting the horizon in the center. The second photos is a lot more interesting to me because the horizon is in the upper third emphasizing the stream meandering into the distance.

    Ah, shouldn’t be long before these views will be full of green and other colors of Spring.

    Like

    • March 29, 2010 4:36 pm

      Thank you for your comments – and for advising me, it’s really pure gold for me – when good people respond – and I get the chance to be a bit better next time!
      And soon there will be green everywhere here – and in Baldwinsville, New York too!

      Like

  3. March 30, 2010 3:11 pm

    Greetings from Chicago! I’m glad you liked the shots 🙂 I’ll be sure to come back and read about Denmark!

    Like

    • March 30, 2010 8:09 pm

      Easter-greetings from Denmark to you in Chicago. I’ll follow you too (I have made a link to your nice photo-blog in my blog – so more people follow me…)

      Like

  4. March 31, 2010 7:05 am

    Peaceful, lovely landscape around your hometown ! I am sure there are many walks to be done along those country roads and through the fields before they are cultivated. Or some may be pastures ? Nice pictures of your Spring-in-motion 🙂

    Like

    • April 6, 2010 6:17 am

      Yes I really love the landscape around here, but fortunately I have the same feeling almost everywhere I go – here or abroad…. I just spent a few relaxing days on our west-coast – with my family – and camera: And we all took lots of pictures:-)

      Like

Leave a Reply

