Skip to content

Danish flag

March 18, 2010

Today is my wife’s birthday: Happy birthday to her!

In this month 3 of the 5 members of my family here in Mårslet has birthday 🙂

In Denmark our flag is used a lot as a symbol of joy and celebration- in any occasion – not least birthdays.

So here it is:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 7:14 pm

    Congratulations to your wife / Tillykke!

    I have browsed through your blog and I really like your photos.
    I can see that they are very large. Perhaps it doesn’t matter for wordpress, but I reduce the size of mine before uploading. You will see that they uploads faster.
    I see that we have much in common when it comes to music. Perhaps I will make a list like yours some day. I’m sure this band would figure on the list: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSvSGSs7ewI

    Like

    • March 19, 2010 11:29 am

      Thank you for your comments!
      I’ll try reduced size in my next post:-) – I have been looking through your blog – I like it! I’ll link to it in my blog.
      I’ve just started checking other peoples blogs – and you have links to some interesting blogs too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

