Skip to content

Spring on my table – and water out on the fields and roads

March 17, 2010

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 7:30 am

    Are these tulips? Really? We don’t often see tulips growing here in South Africa – I don’t think they grow here naturally.

    A friend once sent me pictures of the tulip fields of Holland – http://namibsands.wordpress.com/2009/06/02/the-tulips-of-amsterdam/ – I’ve not seen these in real life though (not yet!).

    But I didn’t know that they grow in Denmark too?

    Like

    • April 8, 2010 9:21 am

      Yes we have many tulips – in many different colurs and shapes and sizes…. I love them – and we have lots in our garden – but they are not in bloom yet. In my hometown, Ribe (see link in my sidebar) there is a Tulip-festival soon every year, where the town is decorated with sculptures made of tulips!!!!! I still remember these festivals from my childhood, at that time we had several fields with tulips around Ribe, they are gone now – outcompeted by Dutch people 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

