Skip to content

Frost and evening light

February 8, 2012

These weeks I am attending a training course in repairing and maintenance of gardening machinery at Jordbrugets Uddannelsescenter , Malling  Department.
These photos were captured right outside the buildings, where the course is held. Here are folds for horses: One of the many other activities at the center is education programs to be a a animal and horse keeper.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2012 11:22 pm

    Good night ! Intersting course in very nice places . Paying attention to special patherns that made by snow and mud is fantastic .. all these days i’m thinking about them and now I can see …
    I will come back again ..

    Like this

    • February 9, 2012 8:53 pm

      I have seen your photos with the warm candle in the snow…. Yes, it’s also fine to play in cold and snow…….
      My course is finished tomorrow. So next week I’m back to work in “Den Gamle By” in Århus.
      Have peace until I see you again…

      Like this

  2. February 8, 2012 11:22 pm

    Just beautiful, Truels. I’d have a hard time concentrating on the coursework with views like this!! :-)

    Like this

    • February 9, 2012 9:05 pm

      Funny enough I felt very fine beeing close to such nice surroundings. Mayby also because our teacher was an extremely good teacher. Here’s what he ALSO works with: SCULPTURES!! http://www.saveniels.dk/

      Like this

  3. February 9, 2012 1:16 am

    I’m with milkayphoto, I’d never get anything done with that view out the window ! So lovely.

    Like this

    • February 9, 2012 9:07 pm

      I did learn a lot. And had some nice drives and walks after finishing the course :-)

      Like this

  4. February 9, 2012 4:31 am

    Love the horse picture, s/he looks so stylish. :)

    Like this

  5. February 9, 2012 9:21 am

    Hello to you – you’re mighty good with a camera – the first is just so good. I like it very much… ;-)

    Like this

    • February 9, 2012 9:09 pm

      I’m so happy that you stopped by – and liked my photos! Hope I’ll see you soon again :-)

      Like this

  6. February 9, 2012 9:40 am

    That light is lovely. It looks like a beautiful place to be studying.

    Like this

    • February 9, 2012 9:10 pm

      It was indeed, I enjoyed both the course and the surroundings.

      Like this

  7. February 9, 2012 7:08 pm

    great photos Truels!!

    Like this

  8. February 9, 2012 11:16 pm

    I’m so happy that horse does not feel the cold;) Love the pink sky over the frosty field – makes it feel warmer than I’m sure it was.

    Like this

    • February 10, 2012 2:57 pm

      The light and the sky was so fine that day. And no, I don’t think the horses were as cold as my fingers and feet :-)

      Like this

  9. February 12, 2012 8:48 am

    Beautiful again. I love especially that photo from horse! It seems that it is finding some grass to eat.

    Like this

    • February 12, 2012 10:44 pm

      I don’t think the horses find much grass in the snow – and of couse they are feeded by their owners (the students at this center). But I think they like to be outside their pitches in the stables for some time.

      Like this

  10. February 12, 2012 9:30 pm

    Gorgeous pictures, Truels!
    I am looking forward du see you ski cross country on these fields!

    Like this

  11. February 12, 2012 10:48 pm

    You’ll have to wait for a long time – my leg is not suitable for skiing any more…..

    Like this

Trackbacks

  1. Goodbye winter « Truels' Blog

Leave a Reply

